IMAGE: "Sawtooth National Forest - Stanley, Idaho"


District of Idaho

Chief Judge Joseph M. Meier

Public 1 New
U.S. Courts District of Idaho Seal
Coronavirus (COVID-19) Court Operations (1304)

The United States District and Bankruptcy Courts for the District of Idaho as well as Probation and Pretrial announce operating with reduced staff.  For full details and pro se email filing links, please visit the COVID-19 Information section of this website. 

Anyone who is experiencing COVID like symptoms or who has tested positive for COVID within the last 10 days must report this to the Court Security Officers at the entrance to any courthouse. Masks are required of all visitors and must be worn at all times while in the courthouse, this includes in court. All staff are required to wear masks while in public spaces at the courthouse.
Current Level: Moderate Risk
Courthouse: Open
Clerks Office: Open
Gatherings: 50 People
Coeur d'Alene
Current Level: Moderate Risk
Courthouse: Open
Clerks Office: Open
Gatherings: 50 People
Current Level: High Risk
Courthouse: Open
Clerks Office: Open
Gatherings: 15 People
Bankruptcy Court General Information
Court Information
Bankruptcy County Assignments

Bankruptcy County Assignments

Updated on Sep 17, 2014

Southern Division (Boise):
Ada, Adams, Boise, Canyon, Elmore, Gem, Owyhee, Payette, Valley, Washington

Northern Division (Coeur d'Alene):
Benewah, Bonner, Boundary, Kootenai, Shoshone

Central Division (Moscow):
Clearwater, Idaho, Latah, Lewis, Nez Perce

Eastern Division (Pocatello/Twin Falls):
Bannock, Bear Lake, Bingham, Blaine, Bonneville, Butte, Camas, Caribou, Cassia, Clark, Custer, Franklin, Fremont, Gooding, Jefferson, Jerome, Lemhi, Lincoln, Madison, Minidoka, Oneida, Power, Teton, Twin Falls

Idaho Bankruptcy Trustees

Idaho Bankruptcy Trustees

Updated on Jul 02, 2021

J Ford Elsaesser (Ch 7 & 12)
ph:  (208) 263-8871
fax: (208) 263-8517
POB 2220
Sandpoint, ID  83864


Kathleen McCallister (Ch 13)
ph:  (208) 922-5100
fax: (208) 922-5599
POB 1150
Meridian, ID 83680


David P Gardner (Ch 7)
ph:  (208) 667-2103
ph:  (509) 838-6131 (Spokane)              
250 Northwest Blvd, Suite 206                    Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814



John Munding (Ch 7)
ph:  (509) 624-6464
9425 N. Nevada St.Ste 212                         Spokane, WA 99218


Patrick Geile (Ch 7)
ph:  (208) 947-1575
POB 925
Meridian, ID 83680


Gary L Rainsdon (Ch 12)
ph:  (208) 734-1180
fax: (208) 734-2783
POB 506
Twin Falls, ID  83303


R Sam Hopkins (Ch 7)
ph:  (208) 478-7978
fax: (208) 478-7976
POB 3014
Pocatello, ID  83206


              C Barry Zimmerman (Ch 7 & 13)
ph:  (208) 664-6100
fax: (208) 664-4737
601 Sherman Ave, Ste 5
Coeur d'Alene, ID  83816

Timothy R Kurtz (Ch 7)
ph:  (208) 287-8125
fax:  (208) 287-8130
POB 956
Boise, ID  83702




*New Information 2/19/2020*


    Chapter 11 Subchapter V Trustees

Christy L Brandon
ph:  (406) 837-5445
POB 1544
Big Fork, MT 59911

Matthew W Grimshaw
ph:  (208) 391-7860
800 W Main St, Ste 1460
Boise, ID 83702



Kevin O'Rourke
ph:  (509) 624-0159
421 W Riverside Ave, Ste 960
Spokane, WA  99201


Gary L Rainsdon
ph:  (208) 734-1180
fax: (208) 734-2783
POB 506
Twin Falls, ID  83303


Ninth Circuit Library - Boise

Ninth Circuit Library - Boise


The United States Courts for the Ninth Circuit has a library in the Federal Building in Boise.  For information on access to the library in Boise, see the Public Access Policy as well as Local Rule 77.3.

Contact Information:
U.S. Courts Library

Emily Donnellan,

Branch Librarian


Library Resources

Your browser is Navigator .0 running on using the IP of (
Glossary of Legal Terms | Privacy Policy