US Flag TUESDAY, AUGUST 09, 2022
IMAGE: "Sawtooth National Forest - Stanley, Idaho"


District of Idaho

Chief Judge David C. Nye

Public 1 New
U.S. Courts District of Idaho Seal
Coronavirus (COVID-19) Court Operations (1304)

The United States District and Bankruptcy Courts for the District of Idaho as well as Probation and Pretrial announce operating with reduced staff.  For full details, please visit the COVID-19 Information section of this website. 

Anyone who is experiencing COVID like symptoms or who has tested positive for COVID within the last 10 days must report this to the Court Security Officers at the entrance to any courthouse. In general, masking will be in accordance with CDC guidance and whether masks are required in any individual courthouse is outlined below. Masks may be required during a jury trial. The jury administrator will communicate relevant guidance to prospective jurors. Please refer to General Order No. 412 for how the Court will operate during the different risk levels.
Current Level: Yellow
Courthouse: Open
Gatherings: 50 Person Limitation
Masking: Required
Coeur d'Alene
Current Level: Green
Courthouse: Open
Gatherings: No Limitation
Masking: Optional
Current Level: Yellow
Courthouse: Open
Gatherings: 50 Person Limitation
Masking: Optional
District Forms | Fees | Rules
Local Rules Committee
District Court - Advisory Committee

Per General Order 416, the following individuals are appointed members of the District Court Advisory Committee on Local Rules to serve until further Order of the Court:

Chief U.S. District Judge David C. Nye
Senior U.S. District Judge B. Lynn Winmill
Chief U.S. Magistrate Judge Raymond E. Patricco, Jr.
U.S. Magistrate Judge Debora K. Grasham (chair)

U.S. Magistrate Judge Candy W. Dale


South: East: North:
Dave Comstock John Bailey Peter Erbland
Lynette Davis Don Carey Mike Ramsden
Erika Birch Gary Cooper April Linscott
James Schaefer Howard Burnett Brianna Espeland
Jordan Heller Paul Echo Hawk  
Jim Martin DeAnne Casperson     Academia:
Yvonne Dunbar   (U of I College of Law)
Gregory C. Tollefson Court Staff Jessica Gunder
Nick Woychick Stephen Kenyon  
Dana Herberholz Jeff Severson Ex-Officio Members:
Erick Stidham Sunny Trumbull (Lawyer Representatives)
Bradley Dixon Kelly Montgomery Alex Caval
Anne Henderson   Katie Ball
Elijah Watkins Chambers' Staff: Sonyalee Nutsch
  Bennett Briggs Christoper Pooser (9th Circuit)
  Kirsten Wallace  
  Marci Smith  
  Lauri Thompson  



Your browser is Navigator .0 running on using the IP of (
Glossary of Legal Terms | Privacy Policy