US Flag MONDAY, JUNE 21, 2021
IMAGE: "Sawtooth National Forest - Stanley, Idaho"


District of Idaho

Clerk of Court Stephen W. Kenyon

Public 1 New
U.S. Courts District of Idaho Seal
Coronavirus (COVID-19) Court Operations (1304)

The United States District and Bankruptcy Courts for the District of Idaho as well as Probation and Pretrial announce operating with reduced staff.  For full details and pro se email filing links, please visit the COVID-19 Information section of this website. 

Individuals, including staff, who are fully vaccinated may enter the United States Courthouses and will not be required to wear a mask or practice social distancing while in the courthouse. However, individuals who are not fully vaccinated, including staff, may enter the courthouses but will still be required to wear a mask and practice social distancing.
Idaho Legal History Society

The Idaho Legal History Society (ILHS) was organized in 2005 by Chief Judge B. Lynn Winmill and then State District Judge and retired U.S. Magistrate Judge Ronald E. Bush, United States District Court, District of Idaho.  Its founding members are Byron Johnson, former Idaho Supreme Court Justice; The Honorable Ronald J. Wilper, retired Fourth Judicial District, State of Idaho; Rita Ryan, Judith Austin, Tom McCabe, Boise attorney; Betty Richardson, former United States Attorney; Russ Heller, Boise Public Schools and Susie Boring-Headlee, Parsons, Behle & Latimer.

The group discovered that many people have been quietly preserving Idaho's legal history on their own, and many more wanted to be part of the effort. From these efforts, the ILHS was born.

Hon. B. Lynn Winmill
Founding Co-chair, ILHS
Hon. Ronald E. Bush
Founding Co-chair, ILHS

Your browser is Navigator .0 running on using the IP of (
Glossary of Legal Terms | Privacy Policy